Kindness versus Judgement

Kindness versus Judgment

Kindness versus Judgment

Once in my youth I recall watching a young girl walk past me at church and as she passed I noticed the back of her head where her hair was knotted and tangled.  I remember the judgment that came up so suddenly within me and felt surprised and disappointed in myself for being so cruel (another act of judgment this time against myself).  And in that moment I understood I had a choice; I could stand in judgment and fill myself with negative energy or I could switch to kindness and fill myself with positive energy.  I’ve never forgotten that day nor the lesson that I learned; the girl and her knotted hair were a gift to me!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

